Hiatus

Hello there. If you’ve found this blog, liked it and are wondering why there haven’t been any new posts for several weeks, I offer my sincerest apologies. For those of you who didn’t like the blog, I ask: why are you reading this? Sod off!

I assure you this is not a dead blog. Being in my final year of secondary school and about three weeks from final exams, I am excessively busy with revision for this, that and the other as well as the miscellany that comes with this marvellously exciting period of change and transition (the annual Year 12 Teddy Bears’ Picnic comes to mind, as well as my current preoccupation with finding something suitable to wear to Friday’s “what-I-wanted-to-be-when-I-was-little” themed Dress-Up Day). If anybody has a Planeteers tshirt in a Large size, please be sure to let me know.

But I digress. The main function of this post is to alert my dear readers (and I know that you do exist, because WordPress gives me all sorts of charts and graphs and tables detailing your most personal information and the ClustrMap on this site informs me that though my mother has more Australian views on her blog, I am killing her in the South American and European markets) to the fact that as I am inordinately busy, I am, as of the moment unable to provide my readership with new posts.

I will however *points finger inspiringly* promise to resume regular writing once the exams are over, which would be on Thursday, the 13th of November, at approximately 11.00am Eastern Standard Time. At that point, I will likely have a lot of time on my hands to do things like photograph and review Melbourne’s nooks and crannies; as well as record some new musical titbits (which I have been promising to do for quite some time).

So despair not reader! Hope is at hand! The great Phillip Sandwich has not abandoned you completely, but is instead buried in subversive post-modern literature, history texts and news reports on the financial crisis written in Indonesian. I shall return November the 13th. Until then, I bid you adieu.

3 Comments

Filed under random

3 responses to “Hiatus

  1. You mention your mother quite a bit (at least twice). She must be an impressive person, or else you need therapy.

  2. ooooow i wish WE got a teddy bears picnic.

  3. Dawn Jimenez

    mmm I agree with the first comment – that mother of yours must be very impressive!
    My son Luis likes your blog and what you have to say – laughs out loud when reading which is always a good sign. Good luck with the exams.

Leave a Reply

